Adventures in healing

· homeopathy
Authors

Effects of the Arnica 30X on 1995 Oslo marathon runners http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0965229998800782

emilie reas

Today marks the 8 week anniversary of my perplexingly stubborn foot injury. Had I known back in February that I would still be unable to run today, I likely would have resigned myself to a period of springtime hibernation. But every day brings new reasons for optimism and I can now confidently report having entered a stage of progressive recovery. In retrospect, the unpredictable ups, downs and surprises of this frustrating period have also been immensely character-building.

Like many runners, I tend to have an inflated sense of how in touch I am with my body; I am thus continually humbled by how poorly I sometimes interpret its messages! If you read my last post, you’ll recall that I initially self-diagnosed my top-of-foot pain as extensor digitorum longus tendonitis. However, after 6 looooong weeks of unsuccessfully treating for tendonitis, I began to suspect a more serious injury … could…

View original post 703 more words

We would like to hear you. Submit your ideas, opinion and suggestions. Comments are moderated.

