I had to give a Commencement Speech

· homeopathy
Authors

American Medical College of Homeopathy rings NASDAQ Closing Bell http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07g1lk3PehA

DrMeyer's Blog

Well, I’m not Steve Jobs, and I don’t think my speech will go viral after I die. Nevertheless, my speech was well-received, and hopefully I’ll do better next time, if there is a next time. I have never done this before, and was of course very nervous. I tried to get out of this for a few months, but the pressure on me to do it was too much, and I caved in. How to write a good speech? Always throw in some humor…

Granted, it was a small class. It was the culmination of 3 years of training for new homeopaths from the American Medical College of Homeopathy. I knew them, and they knew me from mentoring them the prior year . Rather then have someone outside the school speak, they wanted me to do this. I know it’s nice to be wanted, but just the same….I felt I didn’t…

View original post 2,501 more words

We would like to hear you. Submit your ideas, opinion and suggestions. Comments are moderated.

