Our February Journey to Cuba Part One

· homeopathy
Authors

In Search of Evidence

So it’s been almost 2 weeks since my return from Cuba, and this last trip was certainly an adventure! But where to start? Well I’ll break this up in to 2 segments so as not to overwhelm anyone including myself.

I guess it all began with my arrival through the Holguin airport where I was applauded on my profession (homeopath) and lectured on why I shouldn’t put my remedy kit through the x-ray machine. After years of traveling and fighting with security agents to please hand check my remedies it was a welcome breath of fresh air.

Our crew minus Marie who took the picture

I had a wonderful crew filming with me. 2 Cubans – my location producer Claudia and sound man extraordinaire Ariel. Dr. Gustavo Bracho from the Finlay Institute – who would also qualify as a Cuban if he wasn’t decked out in a t-shirt and hat emblazoned proudly with the word Canada and a camera…

View original post 904 more words

We would like to hear you. Submit your ideas, opinion and suggestions. Comments are moderated.

